Council Members

The Society is guided by a Council, consisting of not less than 15 long standing members of the Society. These people meet on a regular basis to discuss the day to day operation of the Society and how best to support the branches, and to ensure that the objects of the Society are upheld.

The President is elected each year at the Society’s Annual General Meeting, held within 15 months of the previous year's AGM. The Chairman holds the office for three years, as do all Council Members, who may also put themselves forward for re-election for a further three years, if they are fulfilling a vital role.

Council Officials

Patron: Queen Elizabeth II (1926 - 2022)
Immediate Past Chairman: Mrs. Joanna Cadman
Chairman: Mr. Nick Dutt
Deputy Chairman: Dr. Chris Houghton, KCSt.G
Vice Chairman: Cdr, James Nisbet VR
Honorary Treasurer: Mr. Alastair Clement FFA, FFTA
Honorary Secretary: Mr. Michael Riley
Honorary Registrar: Mr. Andrew Settle
Chaplain to the Society: Rev. Roderick Leece
General Secretary: Mrs. Elizabeth Margaret Lloyd
Past Presidents: William R. Firth Esq.
John Clemence QPM
George Andrews FCIB FCIS FCIArb
Vice Presidents:

The Earl of Aylesford JP
The Lord Cope of Berkeley PC
The Lord Butler of Brockwell KG GCB CVO
Air Chief Marshal Sir Stephen Dalton GCB RAF (Retd)
Sir Henry Paston-Bedingfeld Bt
Mrs Esme Robinson
Clifford James Trowse - Past Chairman
Mrs Peaches Golding OBE CStJ
Sir Peter Field                        

Council Members

Alan Broomhead TD Council Member
Les Chapman Council Member
Jane Dorrington Council Member - Events Coordinator 
Scott Hanlon Council Member
Nick Hinchliffe Council Member - School Affiliations
Lloyd James Council Member - Membership Affiliations
Robert Kendrick Council Member - PR, Branding & Communications
Andrew Smith Council Member - PR, Branding & Communications
Dennis Stinchcombe MBE Council Member - Youth Membership Lead & Society's Safeguarding Lead, UK Branch Representative
Dr Jennifer Yates-Rowe PhD Council Member - School Affiliations