Council Members

The Society is guided by a Council, consisting of not less than 15 long standing members of the Society. These people meet on a regular basis to discuss the day to day operation of the Society and how best to support the branches, and to ensure that the objects of the Society are upheld.

The President is elected each year at the Society’s Annual General Meeting, held within 15 months of the previous year's AGM. The Chairman holds the office for four years, as do all Council Members, who may also put themselves forward for re-election for a further four years, if they are fulfilling a vital role.

Council Officials

Patron: Her Majesty the Queen
Chairman: Mrs. Joanna M. Cadman, DCSt.G
Deputy Chairman: Mr. Nick Dutt
Vice Chairman: Mr. Chris Houghton, KCSt.G
Honorary Treasurer: Mr. Alastair Clement FFA, FFTA
Honorary Secretary: Mr. Michael Riley
General Secretary: Mrs Elizabeth Margaret Lloyd
Past Presidents: William R. Firth Esq.
John Clemence QPM
George Andrews FCIB FCIS FCIArb
Vice Presidents:
The Earl of Aylesford JP
The Lord Cope of Berkeley PC
The Lord Butler of Brockwell KG GCB CVO
Clifford James Trowse - Past Chairman
His Excellency Air Chief Marshal Sir Stephen Dalton GCB RAF (Retd)
Mr C P Fairweather
Mrs Esme Robinson
Sir Henry Paston-Bedingfeld Bt

Council Members

Reverend Roderick Leece Chaplain to the Society
Lt. Col. Leslie Clarke Council Member
Dennis Stinchcombe MBE Youth Representative
Christopher Houghton, KCSt.G Website Manager
Lloyd James Membership Affiliations
Cdr James Nisbet Young Professionals Network
Nick Hinchliffe Schools and Projects
Andrew Settle Legal Advisor
Alan Broomhead Council Member
Robert McKendrick Council Member
David Burns MBE, KCSt.G Council Member