City of Westminster

Welcome to the website of the Westminster Branch of The Royal Society of St. George - The Premier Patriotic Society of England.

Click of this link to download a copy of our 2020 calendar of events: CALENDAR 2020

Click here to see our latest newsletters.

About Our Branch

The City of Westminster Branch of The Royal Society of St. George was formed in 1988, by a past Chairman, Robert Sewell and another nine people . The first President to be elected was Vice Admiral Sir James Weatherall KCVO, KBE. Sir James was the Queen’s Marshall of the Diplomatic Corps. The Immediate Past President is Vice Admiral Sir Neville Purvis, KCB. who served in the submarine service of the Royal Navy, mainly on nuclear submarines. Although he is associated with many organisations Sir Neville finds time to join the Branch activities on almost every  occasion.

During the past 29 Years the growth of the Branch has progressed steadily until to-day the membership stands at just under 300, with approximately 75% of them regularly attending our functions.

The Branch enjoys between 35 and 40 functions a year, which are held at various prestigious venues throughout London such as The Royal Hospital Chelsea, St. James’s Palace, The R.A.F. Club, The National Liberal Club, The English Speaking Union, The Union Jack Club, The Victory Services Club, The Armourers & Braziers Livery Hall, The Bakers Livery Hall,  Fortnum & Mason’s Restaurant, The East India Club, Wellington Barracks, Knightsbridge Barracks, The Chesterfield Hotel in Mayfair, The Tower of London, and The Lord Mayor of Westminster’s Parlour.

Over the past 29 years the Branch has given thousands of pounds to various Charities, mainly associated with the Cadet Organisations and Military Charities.

The various Honorary Secretaries who have helped in the success of the Branch have been :-
John Stanton,
Meg Minshull-Fogg,
“Bud” Geisler (who unfortunately passed away) followed by his wife - Diane Geisler


Click here to see our photo gallery.

Branch Address

66 Alleyn Park
SE21 8SF

Branch Officers

Cllr Ian Adams

Alan Broomhead
Telephone : 020 8670 1488

Vice Chairman 
Marilyn Russell

Annabelle Emney
Tel: 07828 013795

Hon. Treasurer
Adam Armsby

Minutes Secretary
Denice Fennell Pond

Council Members
Louise Fairweather
Geoffrey Fall
Steve Tamcken
Judy Tayler-Smith

Westminster Branch Rules

Click here to download a copy of our Branch Rules: Westminster Branch Rules