Greater Manchester

The Greater Manchester Branch is very friendly and sociable.

Our Branch was the first in the Country to have the Lord Lieutenant of Greater Manchester as its President - Sir John Timmins, the then LL. Other Branches have since then followed.

When Sir John retired, Mr. Warren Smith the present Lord Lieutenant kindly agreed to continue the tradition.

Branch Address

Branch Officers


Mrs. Anne Sykes JP DL


Mr. Stephen Howard

Honorary Secretary:

Mr. Michael Riley

Council Members:

Dr. John Kennedy CBE KSG DL

Mrs. Susan Craig JP DL

Mrs. Lorraine C. Worsley-Carter MBE DL

Mr. Robert J. Carter

Honorary Chaplain:

Rev. Canon John Sykes BA QHC (RTD)


Sir Warren Smith KCVO KStJ JP

Immediate Past President:

Colonel Sir John Timmins KCVO OBE KStJ TD

Vice Presidents:

Mr. William Firth

Mr. Colin Lee LLB (Hons) FCIArb

Branch Events


Picture 1 of 126