Greater Manchester

The Greater Manchester Branch is very friendly and sociable.

Our Branch was the first in the Country to have the Lord Lieutenant of Greater Manchester as its President - Sir John Timmins, the then LL. Other Branches have since then followed.

When Sir John retired, Mr. Warren Smith the present Lord Lieutenant kindly agreed to continue the tradition.

Branch Address

Branch Officers

Mrs. Anne Sykes

Mr. Stephen Howard

Council Members
Mr. John Kennedy CBE KSG DL
Mrs. Susan Craig JP DL
Mr. Colin Lee LLB (Hons) FCIArb (Past Chairman).
Mrs. Marilyn Lucas JP
Mrs. Anne O'Reilly

Mr. Michael J. Harrison

Honorary Chaplain
Rev. Canon John Sykes BA QHC (RTD)

Immediate Past President
Colonel Sir John Timmins KCVO OBE KStJ TD

Vice Presidents
Mr. William Firth 
Mr. Trevor Hill

Branch Events

St George's Day Dinner - Friday 27 April 2019